Little forest acrylic…

I bought some posca markers a few weeks ago and I must say I love them. This little postcard sized forest landscape on paper was done with them in about half an hour.

forest gouache painting on paper A4 by sue wellington -web

There are so many acrylic products now you don’t know what to choose but I read a blog by Drew Brophy recently about how he used them painting on surfboards so I thought I’d give them a go as they had them in the local shop in Stockholm.

I tested them out with some other acrylics of the same colour and I must say their colour intensity is fantastic compared. For me the best thing about them is you can just sit on the couch drawing with paint with the convenience of pens. And no water being spilled or splashes of paint on the wall to clean. Very cool.

