Watercolor Mania

Watercolour. It’s hard. You feel overwhelmed sometimes when you’re trying something new. I’m trying to find the spot where I can express my vision. The spot which is the balance between realism and abstraction in relation to the subject.  So there’s a bit of variety in style with the images at the moment.

I looked at some watercolours I did the other day – you have to be so careful- it’s easy to alter one thing and the harmony and radiance is gone. You’re always on a knife edge doing art but when everything works you feel triumphant even if it is only a little piece of paper with an image on it.

I'd love to hear what you think.

