Miles Davis’ album cover for ‘Bitches Brew’

MilesDavisBitchesBrew-by Mati Klarwein-frontcover

This is the cover of Miles Davis 1970 ‘Bitches Brew’ album. I was listening to this amazing piece of free floating jazz recently and suddenly thought who did the almost equally amazing cover as I was admiring the way the wave was rendered. (And the red and blue colour combinations which is one of my favourites.) I’d never thought to ask earlier. Thanks to the magic of the internet, in a second I discovered the artist was Mati Klarwein.

Never heard of him but what a surprise. His artwork is quite amazing. Take a look. Mati Klarwein’s old website and new.

I'd love to hear what you think.

