Pärnu Beach Painting

susanwellington_pärnubeach_2012Here’s a painting that I did for Hiie recently. It’s inspired by Pärnu beach in Estonia. It’s a very clean, clear, calm atmosphere. The sand is very pale and the sea is a crystalline indescribable blue. I just tried photographing it again as I wasn’t happy with the photo. It’s hard to get the correct colours in the painting onto the camera (as I’ve written on another post). I’m still working on that. But then I saw one of Turner’s paintings online that I’d just seen in real life and you wouldn’t even recognise it, the colours were so different. Why do I worry so much?

I'd love to hear what you think.

