Have you always wanted to go to New York?

Gouache painting of pine trees with hill in background.Preliminary gouache drawing of pine landscape. 2010

I joined this art project recently –The Sketchbook Project -it’s open to people all over the world thanks to the magic of the internet. It’s a wonderful idea. You choose one of their themes, get sent a blank journal and  fill it in with your artwork and send by a certain date. Mine’s  ‘in your street’. There’s a million cats in my street so I’m looking forward to drawing them all. Your drawing book is then exhibited at the Brooklyn Art Library in New York. I always wanted to go to New York. My drawings will be going for me. For the moment.

Fascinating videos of some great artists, writers, musicians at the arts journal website.

Before I was shot, I always thought that I was more half-there than all-there – I always suspected that I was watching TV instead of living life. Right when I was being shot and ever since, I knew that I was watching television.

Andy Warhol

I'd love to hear what you think.

